Who Am I?

ImageWho Am I?

As of right now, I feel like I only know part of who I am. I am still figuring myself out and growing as a person. In the past few years, I feel like I’ve changed a little. As we grow up, experience new things and make mistakes, some of those experiences have the power to change us. In this moment, I am a college student who is about to turn 21 and graduate in May. My family is one of the most important things in my life and that will never change. I also have a few very close friends who I can share pretty much anything with. I always find it hard to write about myself but I would say that some of my good qualities are that I am creative, easy-going, down to try new things, caring, and reliable. Some of my bad qualities are that I can be very indecisive and I over-think way too much. The other bad quality that I’ve started to overcome is sharing my feelings and speaking out. I’ve learned that bottling up emotions and feelings is one of the worst things you can ever do, and I’ve definitely gotten better at saying exactly how I feel. I also believe that I’ve become more outgoing than I used to be. I am shy at first, but once I really get to know someone that completely changes.

 

Goals & Happiness

My ultimate goal in life is to feel accomplished and happy. I really want to travel at some point in my life. The world is beautiful and there is so much to see. I also want to have a career that I really enjoy. Like I said in my first blog post, my dream job is to work for a magazine (not positive which one yet). When I’m home, I go to Barns&Noble every time new magazines come out and read a bunch of them. I also want to get married and have a family. I hope to be as great of a parent as mine are someday. Another goal of mine is to make a difference in the world somehow, even if its as small as volunteering at an animal shelter. Happiness is my ultimate goal.  In the end, all anyone wants is to be happy. To me happiness means appreciating and being grateful for what you already have, making others happy, achieving life goals, creating good memories with loved ones, and living life to the fullest you possibly can. Life is too short to not do what you love, go on adventures, and try new things. Sometimes it’s the littlest things that have the power to make me happy. I also love being around happy people because it makes me happy too.

 

ImageImageImage

 

I added these three quotes because they are some of my favorite. I absolutely love looking at quotes and finding ones I like because there are so many that I can relate to. The quote “One day your life is going to flash before your eyes; Make sure it’s worth watching” is my all time favorite quote. Life is too short to not work hard towards your goals and do what makes you happy.

 

ImageI added this photo because it is my family. This is only my family on my Dad’s side. Both my Mom and Dad come from huge families and I love it. Spending time with family is one of the most important things to me. 

7 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. I remember you saying before that you wanted to work for a magazine firm. My fear (being a business student looking at evolving technology and current markets) would be concerns of new technology that may take away from magazines. It is interesting to wonder when will we know who we are? Do you think people spend their whole life trying to build a reputation for themselves? I think you’re right that the underlying goal for everybody is happiness. People over look the things that they already have and spend their time searching for what they can have to bring them fulfillment.

  2. I feel like we all only know a part of us and it is constantly changing as we grow and mature. Sometimes something I do or a way I think even surprises me sometimes and I’ll think to myself ” when did I start acting like this?” I think only knowing part of us is what makes us grow and mature when we realize it.

  3. Hi! I really enjoyed reading your post. We have a lot in common. To me my family is the most important thing. I do have to say that I agree with not bottling up your emotions. I tend to do the same thing and it is not worth it . That is something that will take a while to overcome. I love to travel too! What would be the one place that you would love to go to ? The most amazing place to be is in the middle of the ocean in a cruise. When you stare out at the water and it is pitch black you can’t seem to wonder how amazing this world is … One thing that I always think about is how amazing is it that the ocean only goes to a specific distance on shore when the water is so deep and never ending … How does it stop and not go on beyond that point ?! This world is amazing !

  4. I love that right off you are not afraid to say you are still trying to figure things out. That says so much about you that you are always trying to learn and experience new things. I think traveling is something great for everyone, I am curious where you would like to travel to? There are so many things to experience. Your collage pictures are amazing they all say so much about who are as a person. Your family really seems to be important and I think that is awesome! 😀 great to learn so much about you!

  5. I love that you included quotes to describe your views on life and that you also put a picture of your whole family. I used to think that not as many people valued the importance of their family anymore, but after reading some of these blogs its nice to hear that I was wrong.

  6. Sorry my responses are so late! but I had a technical difficulties with the website! I love your outlook on life and you sound alot like me! I am close to your age, still figuring myself out as well and look at the world in such a positive way! Finding yourself and knowing who you are is a life long journey. Embrace every minute of it because the possibilities are endless and you are your only barrier. You seem like a free spirit which I am as well. Travel while you can! If your looking for something amazing, I suggest Paris!

Leave a comment